Expectations

I always knew that I wanted to study abroad since I got to Mizzou and I always knew that I never wanted it to be a semester. So when I realized that I had 8 months till graduation, I went to the study abroad fair and decided to look into Winter Intermission trips. That’s where I met Bill and he had nothing but great things to say about Costa Rica and everything there is to experience. From then on, I was hooked.

I’m really looking forward to going to Costa Rica and exploring a side of the world I’ve never seen and people that I have never encountered. To say I’m nervous in an understatement. To say I’m excited is an understatement. I guess you can say is that I’m ready. I’m ready to challenge myself and I’m ready to learn more than I already know. I’m looking forward to going to pick coffee beans and going to the chocolate shop but what I’m really looking forward to is meeting the people and hearing their stories. I’m a visual storyteller so I tell stories through multimedia and I can’t wait to really find a story and dive into it.

I have heard people say that studying abroad changes your life and I’m waiting to see if they are right.

The adventure begins January 2nd 2014. I’m ready.

-Kearston Winrow

One thought on “Expectations

  1. Debbie Allen says:

    Now that you’re in Costa Rica, we look forward to your stories and more.

Leave a Reply

