Ready, Set, Blog!

By Jenna Lewis

COLUMBIA, Missouri — My expectation for Costa Rica is to tell a story. As childish as this may sound, I want to observe the culture, the land and everything around me and put all of my observations into a story.

My goal for myself is to go beyond the status quo blog post and communicate what I see and observe in a different light. I am eager to know the culture of Costa Rica and how the element of the land affects the life and the way of the people. I am eager to compare my lifestyle to the Tico way and discover the cultural differences. There is always a story behind an action and I expect to dig deep and find these stories.

Beside my goals for the two-week adventure, I am crossing my fingers to catch a couple photo ops with some monkeys. Monkeys have always fascinated me. Catching a glimpse at one of these creatures would be prime and eating breakfast with Buttercup would be even better.Image

Leave a Reply

